Saturday, April 17, 2010

FDC from Algeria/FDC de L'Algerie

16th Mediterranean Games Pescara (Italy 2009)/
16ème Jeux Méditerranéens PESCARA (Italie 2009)

The Mediterranean Games which take place every four years in their history back to the year 1951. The games began as an initiative of Tahar Pasha, President of the Egyptian Olympic Committee want to make the competition a symbol of peace in a period marked by various conflicts and tensions in the Mediterranean basin.

And it is the city of Alexandria that housed the first edition of these games, then Barcelona in 1955, Beirut in 1959, Naples in 1963, Tunis in 1967, Izmir in 1971, Algiers in 1975, split in 1979, Casablanca in 1983, Latakia in 1987, Athens in 1991, Agde in 1993, Bari in 1997, Tunis in 2001 and again in 2005 Almeria.

In 2009, the flame will rise Mediterranean in Pescara (Italy) to host the prestigious sporting facilities in the Abruzzi the 16th edition of the Mediterranean Games in June 26 under the July 5. Throughout this great sporting event will compete with teams and athletes from 23 countries bordering the Mediterranean.

The disciplines included in the Games program in Pescara in 2009 are numbered 25, namely athletics, swimming, football, handball, basketball, volleyball, boxing, judo, wrestling, fencing, weightlifting, cycling, gymnastics, karate, tennis, table tennis, shooting, beach volleyball, water polo, golf, sailing, equestrian, kayaking, rowing and wheelchair races.

Algeria to take part in this edition with 17 subjects divided into three performance categories, it will aim to collect as much medals as well as gaining experience in preparation for the London Olympic Games to be held in 2012.

Les jeux méditerranéens qui se déroulent tous les quatre ans remontent dans leur histoire à l’année 1951. Ces jeux ont débuté suite à une initiative de Tahar Pacha, Président du Comité Olympique Egyptien souhaitant faire de ces compétitions un symbole de paix dans une période marquée par divers conflits et tensions au bassin méditerranéen.

Et c’est la ville d’Alexandrie qui abrita la première édition de ces jeux, par la suite Barcelone en 1955, Beyrouth en 1959, Naples en 1963, Tunis en 1967, Izmir en 1971, Alger en 1975, Split en 1979, Casablanca en 1983, Lattaquié en 1987, Athènes en 1991, Agde en 1993, Bari en 1997, Tunis en 2001 et enfin Almeria en 2005.

En cette année 2009, la flamme méditerranéenne passera à Pescara (Italie) qui accueillera dans les prestigieuses structures sportives des Abruzzes la 16ème édition des jeux méditerranéens prévus du 26 Juin en 5 Juillet. Tout au long de ce grand événement sportif se concurrenceront les équipes et athlètes de 23 pays bordant la méditerranée.

Les disciplines inscrites au programme des jeux de Pescara 2009 sont au nombre de 25, à savoir l’athlétisme, la natation, le football, le hand-ball, le basket-ball, le volley-ball, la boxe, le judo, la lutte, l’escrime, l’haltérophilie, le cyclisme, la gymnastique, le karaté, le tennis, le tennis de table, le tir, le beach-volley, le water-polo, le golf, la voile, les sports équestres, le canoë kayak, l’aviron et le handisport.

L’Algérie prendra part à cette édition avec 17 disciplines réparties en trois catégories de performance, elle aura comme objectif de recueillir le maximum de médailles ainsi que l’acquisition de l’expérience en prévision des jeux olympiques de Londres qui se tiendront en 2012.

No comments: